Friday, December 2, 2022

Indian Ruminations Literary Awards 2011 Declared


As part of the first Indian Ruminations Literary Festival 2011 to be held on 24th and 25th of September, 2011 in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. Indian Ruminations, declare the awards of literary excellence. The awards were constituted separately for both Indian English Writing and Regional Language Writing (Malayalam) in two sections i. Poetry & ii. Prose (Fiction/nonfiction).

Jury comprised of eminent writers in Indian English and Malayalam

Regional language – Malayalam : Prof. D Vinayachandran, Smt. M.R Jayageetha, Sri. Varkala Sreekumar

Indian English: Sri.T.P Rajeevan, Smt. Padma Mohan Kumar, Smt. Latha Prem Sakia, Sri. P.A Noushad, Sri. J.T Jayasingh

The details of the award winners

Award For English Fiction and Poetry

Amit Upadhyay, Delhi Evil is Evil, Good is God Fiction
Nayanathara, Kerala The Scent of Frangipani Best Poetry
Award for Malayalam Fiction/Non Fiction and Poetry
Rajesh Chithira Unmathathakalude crash landingukal Best Poetry
Two writers share the fiction/nonfiction award for this year
Sulfikkar Fern Hill – Nithya Chaithanya yathi randu sanyasikalkkayacha kathukal Non Fiction
Ajoykumar M.S Angane oru mabazha kalam Non Fiction

The Awards comprise of a citation and a cash prize of Rs.10,000/-each and the Award will be given away during the inaugural session of Indian Ruminations Literary Festival on 24th September 2011 at Vylopilli Samskrithi Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala.

Editorial Team of Indian Ruminations.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here




Revisiting Ambedkar’s Vision of ‘United States of India’: Can It Stand as Modern India’s Viable Alternative?

In April 2020, Thiruvananthapuram MP Shashi Tharoor waded into the debate, arguing that a Presidential system would prevent the “one-man show” that the Indian system has evolved into. The proponents of this line of thought also cite the United States' (relative) political stability as one of the key reasons to support their argument. The proposal challenges the Indian Constitution’s “Basic structure doctrine” decided by the Supreme Court in the Kesavananda Bharathi case. However, this requires further examination: a Presidential form of government might fix some of India’s political gridlock, but it may also open Pandora’s Box, releasing a whole wake of issues in its place. This includes a politically biased Supreme Court and horse-trading of MPs on a scale unheard in Indian politics.

Reconstructing our solidarity with the farmers’ protest

The controversial farm laws brought by the union government are essentially about the agricultural market. As the domains (Agriculture and the...

Sharapova: Victim of Fate or of False Regulatory Mechanism?- Dr. Razeena Kuzhimandapathil, Kerala

Maria Yuryevna Sharapova definitely had a controversial career both inside and outside tennis courts. She has the talent that...

Must read

Reviewing ‘Obsession and Wild Pigeon’ by Ismat Chughtai

My interest in Ismat Chughtai developed when I first...
- Advertisement -spot_img

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you